Steering Committee

About the Steering Committee

The PDEP Steering Committee (SC) is comprised of three members from each partner sector:

  • the Alliance of Canadian Dietetic Regulatory Bodies;
  • Dietitians of Canada; and
  • representatives of Canadian academic institutions and practical training organizations in dietetic education.

The SC has guided the development of the structural, administrative, and operational aspects of the Partnership.

The SC has appointed task-specific project working groups to lead on key initiatives such as the development of the Integrated Competencies for Dietetic Education and Practice, Accreditation, and Governance, as needed.

Alliance of Canadian Dietetic Regulatory Bodies

Cynthia Whalen, M.Sc., RD

Registrar and Executive Coordinator, Newfoundland & Labrador College of Dietitans

Nicole Arsenault Bishop, M.Sc., RD

Executive Director & Registrar, New Brunswick Association of Dietitians

Joanie Bouchard, M.Sc., RD

Registrar, College of Dietitians of British Columbia

Dietitians of Canada Representatives

Jennifer Wojcik

Senior Director, Member and Stakeholder Engagement, Dietitians of Canada

Jodi Crawford, RD

Dietitian, AgeCare Communities of Care and Wellness

Katherine Vandenbussche, RD, MHS, CTDP

Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre

Dietetic Educator Representatives

Jennifer Brady, RD PhD

Mount Saint Vincent University

Gordon Zello, PhD

University of Saskatchewan

Isabelle Giroux, PhD, RD, BEd, PHEc

University of Ottawa