Steering Committee

About the Steering Committee

The PDEP Steering Committee (SC) is comprised of three members from each partner sector:

  • the Alliance of Canadian Dietetic Regulatory Bodies;
  • Dietitians of Canada; and
  • representatives of Canadian academic institutions and practical training organizations in dietetic education.

The SC has guided the development of the structural, administrative, and operational aspects of the Partnership.

The SC has appointed task-specific project working groups to lead on key initiatives such as the development of the Integrated Competencies for Dietetic Education and Practice, Accreditation, and Governance, as needed.

Alliance of Canadian Dietetic Regulatory Bodies Representatives

Carolyn Knox

Registrar, PEI Dietitians Registration Board

Nicole Arsenault Bishop

Registrar, New Brunswick Association of Dietitians 

Joanie Bouchard, M.Sc., RD

Registrar, College of Dietitians of British Columbia

Dietitians of Canada Representatives

Corinne Eisenbraun, MA, RD, FDC

Senior Director, Education Policy and Programs, Dietitians of Canada

Jodi Crawford, RD

Dietitian, AgeCare Communities of Care and Wellness

Katherine Vandenbussche, RD, MHS, CTDP

Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre

Dietetic Educator Representatives

Connie Foote, MAHN, PDt

Acadia University

Gordon Zello, PhD

University of Saskatchewan

Isabelle Giroux, PhD, RD, BEd, PHEc

University of Ottawa